Conferences and Meetings


ALU constitutional bodies like the NEB, the National Executive Council (NEC), and the National Executive Committee (NECOM) met several times during the period under review. 

The NEB3 is ALU’s governing body directly responsible to the Supreme National Congress and the general membership of the Union.  The Board directs the conduct of the affairs and current business of the Union.

The NEC4 identifies problem areas in policy implementation, administration, organizational structure and other projects and activities of the Union, and adopts effective measures and remedies for the purpose of achieving its goals and objectives of the Union.  The NECOM5 undertakes studies and plan for the improvement and strengthening of the administrative capabilities as well as the projects and activities of the Union.   The NEC meets once or twice a year usually before the NEB meeting while the NECOM meets at least twice a month and as the need arises.



Seated: National President Democrito T. Mendoza (5th from left); National Executive Vice President Cecilio T. Seno (4th from left); and Directors Dennis C. Magpantay of Interdent, under LR (1st from left), Luceria D. Diego of Metropolitan Bank & Trust Company under LR also (2nd from left); Marieta T. Tiquel of Rose Pharmacy under CVR (7th from left) & Edna D. Robles from Mitsumi Philippines under LR also (8th from left). Standing (left to right): Directors Veronico G. Pamisa of Evergreen Farm under SMR, Jaime C. Lagcuas of Bachelor Express (Davao) under SMR also, Arnold T. Torres of Universal Robina Corporation under LR, Amor G. Sanchez of Cagayan Electric Power & Light Company under NMR, Roisven A. Galdo, Sr., of Del Monte Philippines under NMR also, Lemuel L. Oliverio of Rural Transit of Mindanao under NMR also, Jessielou C. Cadungog of Oriental Port & Allied Services Corporation under CVR also & NVP German N. Pascua, Jr., representing sea-based members of the Union. Also in the photo are Oversight Executive Committee (OEC) Members and NVPs Gerard R. Seno (seated, 3rd from left) and Michael C. Mendoza (seated, 6th from left)



3 It is composed of the Union’s National President, National Executive Vice President, Senior Vice President and fifteen directors.
4 ALU’s National President, National Executive Vice President, Senior Vice President and  Division and Area/Regional Heads comprise the Council.
5 It is composed of the National President, National Executive Vice President, the Senior Vice President, the National Vice Presidents, the National Secretary, the National Treasurer, the National Auditor, the National Legal Counsel and such other officers as the NEOs may determine.


BACK        NEXT